Saturday, January 30, 20168:00 am CDT
1902 North Loop 499
Harlingen, Texas 78550
Details: The South Texas Sizzler is brought to you by the Junior League of Harlingen. The South Texas Sizzler will take place on Saturday, January 30, 2016 at the TSTC University Center featuring the City of Harlingen 25th street running trail. The day will begin with the Little Sizzle, a 1 Mile Fun Run/Walk, followed by the 5K and 10K races.

6:30am - Packet pickup and onsite registration
7:30am - Little Sizzle 1 Mile Fun Run
8:00am - 10K
8:10am - 5K

Entry Fees:

5K / 10K 
"Quick Feet" Rate of $25 before December 15, 2015
Regular Rate of $30 from December 16, 2015 to January 23, 2016
January 24 through Race Day Rate of $35 

Little Sizzle
Regular Rate of $10 until January 23, 2016
January 24 through Race Day Rate of  $15 

Group rate of $25 per person ** Contact race director for discount code

The first 400 registered participants in both the 5K and 10K combined are guaranteed a shirt. Extra shirts MAY be available for purchase at Packet Pickup and Race Day.

The first 100 Participants in the Little Sizzle 1 Mile Fun Run will receive a draw-string backpack.

South Texas Sizzler Online registration will CLOSE on Thursday, January 28, 2016 at 12 Noon

Awards: (5K and 10K only) - All Awards are based on Chip Time
Overall Male and Female
Overall Masters (40 and Over) Male and Female
Overall Grand Masters (60 and Over) plus
1st / 2nd / 3rd Male and Female Age Group Awards

Age Groups:
14 and Under, 15 to 19, 20 to 29, 30 to 39, 40 to 49,
50 to 59,60 to 69, 70 and Over.

Packet Pickup:


Packet Pickup / Registration Will Be Available on January 29, from 12 Noon to 7pm

Race Day Registration Will Be Available on January 30, from 6:30am to 7:30am
Early Packet Pickup and Regular Packet Pickup will be held at Footworks of Harlingen.
Footworks of Harlingen
2224 U.S. 77 Business #94
Harlingen, 78550
(956) 423-3131
Foot Works is located 2 doors down from Jason's Deli
Spirit Award: The Team with the largest number of online registrations will win a prize
Contact: Race Directors: Christina Araguz
Phone:  (956) 241-2535